Due to the quickly evolving situation with COVID-19, all UBC Library branches will remain closed until April 30, 2020 at which time the situation will be reassessed. This includes libraries at both the Vancouver and Okanagan campuses and the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre.
Did you know that UBC Library's Irving K. Barber Learning Center launched the Small Business Accelerator ten years ago in 2010? A lot has changed since then so we are inviting your feedback in a survey running most of March 2020. Do you live in Canada and use or refer people to sba.ubc.ca? If so, please share your opinions with us! Survey is open until March 25, 2020.
The Wild Ride: In and Out of Years and Over a Century of Picturebooks is a chronological look at the evolution of the picturebook, one of the important literary art forms to emerge from the 20th Century. This exhibit is on display in IKBLC on the Level 2 foyer from March 4 through May 30, 2020.
Gather with students, faculty, staff and the broader UBC community on March 11 to learn, engage and discuss bold actions about how UBC can combat the climate emergency.

Current Local Safety Team (January 2020)

Name Department Contact

Julie Mitchell

Irving K. Barber Learning Centre

julie.mitchell@ubc.ca

Pouneh Naderi

Music, Art and, Architecture Library

pouneh.naderi@ubc.ca

Laura Ferris

Digitization Centre

laura.ferris@ubc.ca

Hiller Goodspeed

Archives/RBSC

hiller.goodspeed@ubc.ca

Serena Gibbons

TBD

Arts One/CAP

arts.haus@ubc.ca

arts.one@ubc.ca

Emma MacFarlane

Kelsi Proux

Chapman Learning Commons

emma.macfarlane@ubc.ca

kelsi.proulx@ubc.ca

Kristen Wong

Community Engagement

kristen.wong@ubc.ca

Sharon Lim

Ilia Starr

CTLT

sharon.lim@ubc.ca

ilia.starr@ubc.ca

Sandy Abah

iSchool/SLAIS

ischool.program@ubc.ca

Rob Stickles

Music, Art, and Architecture 3rd Floor

robert.stickles@ubc.ca

Rhona McElwain

Music, Art, and Architecture Library 4th Floor

rhona.mcelwain@ubc.ca

Shirkey Lau

Ike’s Café

shirkey.lau@ubc.ca

Alicia Munro

Kajsa Moore

Library Administration & Facilities

alicia.munro@ubc.ca

kajsa.moore@ubc.ca

TBD

Library Collection Storage Services

Sam Miller

Library Human Resources

samantha.miller@ubc.ca

Lucia Balabuk

Science One/CSP

science1@mail.ubc.ca

 

The UBC Library exhibition explores the stories of the men and women who collected, recorded and brought forth evidence of the atrocities of Auschwitz, giving testimony of the events that took place there. The exhibit runs until February 28 on Level 2 of the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre.
Visit feline and canine themed exhibits at multiple branches of the library throughout January and February.
UBC Library’s Irving K. Barber Learning Centre will be closed on Thursday, January 9, 2020.
Visit the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre on Wednesday, January 8th to meet John Fluevog.
As we head into final exams, the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre will stay open longer to accommodate students and their study schedules. The Learning Centre will be open 24 hours a day from Monday, December 2 (opening at 6 a.m.) to Friday, December 13 (closing at 1 a.m.).

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

UBC Library

Info:

604.822.6375

Renewals: 

604.822.3115
604.822.2883
250.807.9107

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia

Spam prevention powered by Akismet