Recent Posts



Premier Campbell announces new cabinet.

 Premier Campbell shuffled his cabinet on Wednesday making room for new MLAs with a surprising 7 positions going to new incoming MLAs and 2 positions going to former backbenchers.   The  Legislature will be recalled later this summer on August 25th, which will be followed by the budget speech on Sept. 01.


Here’s a list of the new cabinet members:

Premier – Hon. Gordon Campbell

Minister of State for Intergovernmental Relations – Hon. Naomi Yamamoto

Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation – Hon. George Abbott

Advanced Education and Labour Market Development – Hon. Moira Stilwell

Agriculture and Lands – Hon. Steve Thomson

Attorney General – Hon. Mike de Jong

Children and Family Development and Minister Responsible for Child Care – Hon. Mary Polak

Citizens’ Services and Minister Responsible for Multiculturalism and the Public Affairs Bureau – Hon. Ben Stewart

Community and Rural Development – Hon. Bill Bennett

Education and Minister Responsible for Early Learning and Literacy – Hon. Margaret MacDiarmid 

Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources – Hon. Blair Lekstrom 

Minister of State for Mining – Hon. Randy Hawes

Environment – Hon. Barry Penner

Minister of State for Climate Action – Hon. John Yap

Finance and Deputy Premier – Hon. Colin Hansen

Forests and Range and Minister Responsible for the Integrated Land Management BureauHon. Pat Bell

Health Services – Hon. Kevin Falcon

Healthy Living and Sport – Hon. Ida Chong

Minister of State for the Olympics and ActNow BC – Hon. Mary McNeil

Housing and Social Development – Hon. Rich Coleman

Labour – Hon. Murray Coell

Public Safety and Solicitor General – Hon. Kash Heed

Small Business, Technology and Economic Development – Hon. Iain Black

Tourism, Culture and the Arts – Hon. Kevin Krueger

Transportation and Infrastructure – Hon. Shirley Bond


Take a look at the  BC News release and accompanying Backgrounder  here

Comments are closed.

Spam prevention powered by Akismet