Visitor Information

Public Transit in Vancouver
Fares: http://www.translink.ca/en/Fares-and-Passes/Single-Fares.aspx
Skytrain and Main Connections: http://www.translink.ca/en/Schedules-and-Maps/Transit-Maps/Transit-Connections.aspx

UBC Vancouver
Getting around campus: http://www.maps.ubc.ca/PROD/index.php
UBC Visitor Information: http://www.ubcconferences.com/visitor-info/

On-Campus Accommodations
West Coast Suites: http://www.ubcconferences.com/accommodations/west-coast-suites/
Vancouver School of Theology Guest Rooms: http://www.vst.edu/main/rooms/guest-rooms

Off-Campus Hotels
Century Plaza: http://www.century-plaza.com/index.php/guest-rooms/
Sheraton Vancouver: http://www.sheratonvancouver.com/guestrooms
Holiday Inn: http://www.holidayinn.com/hotels/us/en/vancouver/yvrdt/hoteldetail
Sylvia Hotel: https://secure.in-vancouver.com/secure/sylviahotel.com/rooms.htm
Howard Johnson: http://www.hojovancouver.com/
Sandman Hotel: http://www.sandmanhotels.ca/hotels/vancouver-city-centre/
Ramada Downtown Vancouver: http://www.ramadavancouver.com/

2 thoughts on “Visitor Information

  1. Hi,

    I’m excited to come to the conference on Saturday.
    I am a student studying my Master of Arts specialising in Children’s Literature through Deakin University in Australia. (I am Australian but live here in Vancouver.)

    I just registered online but I did not pay. Is it possible to pay on the day as this would suit me best.

    Looking forward to Saturday… Thanks for organising!
    Cheers
    Kathleen Forrester

    • That should be fine. I think our spreadsheets will already point out that you hadn’t paid yet, but if you could let the person know at registration anyway, that’d be great.

      See you Saturday!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.