Global Queer Research Group: Sexual Politics in the Era of Transnationalism, Diasporas and Postcoloniality


[Current Members]

Katherine Fobear: Co-Chair; PhD Candidate; Women & Gender Studies
Fatima Jaffer: Co-Chair; PhD Candidate; Interdisciplinary Studies/Trikone Vancouver
Dai Kojima: Co-Chair; PhD Candidate; Human Development, Learning & Culture
Hélène Frohard-Dourlent: PhD Candidate; Sociology
Emilia Neilsen: PhD; Women & Gender Studies
Joshua M. Ferguson: PhD Student; Women’s and Gender Studies
May Farrales: PhD Candidate; Geography 
Kerri Mesner: PhD Candidate; Centre for Cross-Faculty Inquiry in Education
Oralia Gomez- Ramirez: PhD Candidate; Anthropology
Daniel Swenson: Undergraduate Student; English and Women & Gender Studies
Nishant Upadhyay: York University

[Faculty Advisers]
Erin Baine (Liu Institute/Political Science)
Becki Ross (Women& Gender Studies/Sociology)
Janice Stewart (Chair for Critical Studies in Sexuality/Women & Gender Studies)
Pilar Riano-Alcala (Liu Institute/Social Work)
Sharalyn Jordan (Simon Fraser University/Rainbow Refugee Committee