Jul 17 2008

Book Prize News

Published by at 9:05 am under In the News

The 139th Akutagawa Prize has been awarded to Chinese author Yang Yi for her work Toki ga nijimu asa (時が滲む朝). Check the following sites for more information:

Akutagawa Prize Official Site (Japanese)

Asahi Shinbun article (Japanese)

Daily Yomiuri article (English)

Also, the Naoki prize has been awarded to Areno Inoue for Kiriha he (切羽へ).

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

Spam prevention powered by Akismet