Dear ASIS&T members,

The results of the AGM and elections today were as follows:

Chair: Eka Grguric
Co-Chair & Secretary: Elissa How
Communications Officers: Matthew Murray
Treasurer: Jordan Hatt

Other business discussed at today’s meeting:

1) We’re sorry to report that the World Community Grid proposal has been rejected due to security concerns.
2) Eric Meyers, our faculty advisor, raised the possibility of ASIS&T organizing next year’s Research Day.
3) The idea of larger, once per term Cool Tools events in an unconference format was raised, and will continue to be discussed when the new exec meets next.

Congrats to our new ASIS&T executive! And thanks to all our members for a great year. See you out there,