TIPSlab has many collaborators with diverse talents. Check them out below!


AnnaLisa Meyboom PEng MRAIC

AnnaLisa Meyboom the Director of TIPS Lab as well as an Associate Professor at the University of British Columbia School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture (SALA). She holds a degree in engineering from University of Waterloo and a Masters of Architecture degree from University of British Columbia. Her practice Infrastructure Studio as well as her research focuses on the design of future public transportation infrastructure and its critical and catalytic relationship to public space. Of particular interest is the impact of technology on future transportation infrastructure and its relationship to society and public space.

She has been a practicing bridge engineer since 1993 working on such projects as the Gardiner Expressway Bridges Project in Toronto, Highway 401 widening in the Toronto corridor, Region of York Subway Extension, Sea to Sky Highway bid for widening, and the South Fraser Perimeter Road. She graduated from her Masters of Architecture in 2007, has since been widely published and has lectured at Harvard University for the class Infrastructure for the 21st Century.

Her research interests involve the state of the art in integrated design of future transportation infrastructure as well as emerging technologies in mechatronic architecture. She teaches the core structural engineering courses for the School of Architecture as well as the Advanced Structures and Digital Methods seminars and Design Studios in digital technology, mechatronics and architecture.

Collaborating Faculty

David Zielnicky, UBC SALA

Current Student Researchers

Stephanie Chen

Philippe Lequellec

Samantha Chan

Aysia Lowell-Guy

Dylan Phuong

Past Collaborating Faculty

Dr Michael Goldberg – Professor Emeritus Sauder School of Business

Maged Senbel – School of Community and Regional Planning (SCARP)

Past Collaborating Adjunct Faculty

Hannah Teicher

Bryan Beça

Lörinc Vass

Past Student Researchers

Sarah Burns
Geoff Cox
Tanya Gallagher (Forestry)
Thomas Gaudin
Catherine He
Chuck Howard  (Sauder School of Business)
Jessica Hunter
Qioungyu (Neal) Li
Sara Maia Costa
Stephanie Matkaluk
Rohini Nair
Radu Nesiu (Computer Science)
Emily Rankin
Cail Smith (Planning)
Derek Wong