GSS Executive Elections 2010

Posted by: | January 20, 2010 | Comments Off on GSS Executive Elections 2010

Nominations for GSS executive positions closed yesterday. Candidate lists and events lists after the jump.


Hanni Bagnordi Lozano
Bahador Moosavi zadeh
Arvind Saraswat

VP Admin:
Edwin Gershom

VP Finance:
Majid Hosseini
Jaishankar Iyer

VP Academic/External:
Dumitru Constantinescu
Sedi Minachi

VP Services:
Jaishankar Iyer
Sara Saberi

Francisco (Cisco) Grajales
Raymond Pan


5pm-8pm, January 25th, 2010: On Campus Debate (Thea’s Lounge, Graduate Student Centre)

11am-3pm, January 26th, 2010: Off-Campus Debate (Gordon and Leslie Diamond Family Lecture Theatre, BCCRC)

Noon, January 27th, 2010: Polling Opens (Webvote)

Noon, February 10th, 2010: Polling Closes (Webvote)

6pm, February 11th, 2010: Announcement of Results (Ballroom, Graduate Student Centre)

As a graduate student it saddens me to say that this does candidate list does inspire confidence in receiving sane effective governance within the GSS.


Comments are closed.

Name (required)

Email (required)


Speak your mind

Spam prevention powered by Akismet