Unofficial Results for Majoritarion 48 Seats

According to the, here is some initial results for the majoritarian 48 seats:

MPP – 23
DP – 20
MPRP-coalition – 2
Independent – 3

Female – 6 (4-DP, 1-MPP (former MP), 1-MPRP-coalition)
Incoming Businessmen – 5

Official results will be announced tomorrow at 8 am by the General Election Commission.

About mendee

Jargalsaikhan Mendee is a Deputy Director of the Institute for Defense Studies of Mongolia. He holds a PhD in Political Science from the University of British Columbia, and MAs in International Relations from the US Naval Postgraduate School and in Asia-Pacific Policy Studies from the Institute of Asian Research of the University of British Columbia.
This entry was posted in Elections, Ikh Khural 2012, Politics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *